Abibliophobia or something like that 

I love books and I love reading them. I will buy new books in whatever format, then still visit the library and return 3 books and come home with 5 more tiles which I like to pile up and have them available next to me just like the image above. I have a book shelf, but I prefer to have most of the unread ones by my side, it’s comfortable.

I also like buying lots of books even when I have lots of other books unread, and I know a lot of other book devourers out there do that too and for a long time I was do wondering if there is a word for that. Apparently, Abibliophobia is the fear of running out of reading material. Obviously an unfounded fear as I always have a book somewhere that I can pick up. If I don’t have a paperback, then I have a gazillion on the Kindle app on my phone and a charger to make sure I don’t run out of battery whilst reading. 

I’ve already selected a next book (Plague nation by Ashley Parker), although I am reading some other three or four… I wonder what the word for reading-more-than-a-book-at-a-time is?! 💭

Good night! 🌙

Leave a Reply

