Sunshine Blogger Award tag!

sunshine-award

The lovely Jenacide By Bibliophile nominated me so thank you very much!! Please head over to her blog here and check her out.

 ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Rules:
  1.  Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  2. Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write then 11 new questions.
  4. List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

Questions:

1. Dogs or Cats or Hamsters and Why?

Cats. I always loved cats. There is something about cats that draws me in. For me they’re not just fluffy balls of fur that I love to play with, but I fell like I actually have a connection with them. Yeah, call me crazy, you wouldn’t be the only one! 😉

2. If you could live in any period and any place in time when and where would it be?

If I could live in any time period, I would choose to live in England in the 19 Century in  my own amazing version for Pride and Prejudice.

3. What is the last book you hated and why?

18160146

 

I’ve not read a lot of hateful books lately, but I remember starting The fearless by Emma Pass that I almost hurled across the room. I was so utterly disappointed in this book, I haven’t even finished reading it! However, nothing compares with: Life after life by Kate Atkinson that I actually reviewed last year. I hated this book with a passion. I’ve read this book as part of the book club and needless to say, I HATED it! If you want to read that review, click here.

 

4. Favourite author and favourite book (not necessarily by the same author)?

Favorite author it will forever be Margaret Mitchell and Jane Austen is more or less on the same par so it is really hard to decide. Struggling a bit to think of a favorite book as I could list so many depending on the genre. I will probably go with two classics because I just cannot decide: Gone with the wind by Margaret Mitchell and Crime and punishment by Dostoievski. If we are thinking of YA, then my all time favorite is Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead!

5. What is something you wish people knew about you?

I stutter sometimes. Unless you know me really well, you wouldn’t quite realise that I have a stutter sometimes.

6. How long have you been blogging?

I’ve actually just hit 9 years of having this blog, however I’ve been quite rubbish in keeping it updated until recently.

7. What is your favorite type of character in a book?

Bad-ass female characters. Always. I always enjoy a strong female character that takes no bullshit from anyone, such as Rose from Vampire Academy.

8. What is your favorite TV show?

I don’t watch a lot of TV, but when I do, I am following Jessica Jones, Shadowhunters and I was watching The OA at some point as well, but I stopped from some reason. I totally loved Stranger things so I am looking forward to the next season. I totally love Game of thrones. 

9. What is your favorite holiday? Why?

Halloween –  too many reasons to list, but amongst them: the time of the year when it’s ok to display a cranium (plastic one for those of you worrying…), read and watch creepy books/movies, etc.

10. What 3 famous/fictional people, living or dead, would you want at your fantasy dinner party?

Dorian Grey, Mr Darcy and Rose Hathaway from VA. Can you imagine these three sitting down and playing nice? Don’t think so!

11. What’s your pet peeve(s)?

There are a lot of things that annoy me, but nothing annoys me more than a clingy, wingy, weak-ass female protagonist who does not know how to live without her love interest that she is going to fix! Is he abusive, hurtful, etc, she can fix it! Bitch, please!

Nominees:

  1. Noveladdict
  2. TJs Virtual Book Tours
  3. Head Trip Chronicles 
  4. Berries & Books
  5. Literary Titan
  6. Amandeepmittal – Confessions for a Readaholic
  7. Rimpsy Reads
  8. The Introverted Book Nerd
  9. Breeny’s Books
My Questions: 1. What hyped up book you read and you hated? 2. If you could have a superpower, which one would it by and why? 3. If you were stranded in a remote, dangerous place, which character would you call for help? 4. What is your favourite fiction genre and why? 5. What’s your favourite book quote? 6. If you could change your current career, what would you choose? Why? 7. If you’d have the opportunity to meet your favourite author, which one would you pick? 8. Which three traits of a main character you think are most important? Why?  9. If I would build a time machine and you would have one ride and one ride only, where would you go and when?  10. Which book that you read this year was your favourite? Why this one? 11. What is your favourite movie adaptation from a book? Why?

That’s it folks! Hope you enjoyed finding a little bit more about me. If you don’t follow me already on my Social Media, you’re going on the naughty step! Just kidding, I will actually release Ramsey’s wolves on you! *Evil laugh* 

Kidding…. or am I?

XOXO 💋

TWITTER:     JANE_WRITES13

INSTAGRAM:   JANE_KELSEY

SNAPCHAT:    JANE.KELSEY
Leave a Reply

