Finally, my Booktube-a-thon update!

wp-image-1545314798

I’ve had such a crazy time last week trying to juggle working full time, doing the Book-tube-a-thon, and going away Friday to Sunday for a Hen party, and just now I found the time to sit down and write this. I am so behind schedule with a lot of things, so I am hoping that this weekend I can spend it in a more productive manner!

54a78add788db_-_crying

From my Booktube-a-Thon list there were some challenges that I managed to do, some I didn’t. I did read 7 books, however I didn’t get the chance to read outside as the weather was horrendous in the UK. I also went away for the weekend for a hen party with only my kindle, so I managed to read 3 books during that time (Don’t know how, I swear!).

The 2017 Reading Challenges & my choices:
1/ Read a book with a person on the cover – The Secret Circle by L.J.Smith✅
2/ Read a hyped book – Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon ❌
3/ Finish a book in one day – Vampire Academy graphic novel by Richelle Mead and Emma Vieceli ✅
4/ Read about a character that is very different from you – I am number four by Pitacus Lore ❌
5/ Finish a book completely outdoors – Realm of Mindweavers- Book One: Tales of Golmeira by Marianne Ratcliffe ❌
6/ Read a book you bought because of the cover – Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick ✅
7/ Read seven books – The summoning by Kelley Armstrong ✅

  • Instead of the three books that I did not get a chance to read, I read the King trilogy by  Mimi Jean Pamfiloff.

I wish I would’ve managed to do it all, do the Instagram challenges and all of that, but I am quite pleased that I have managed to read 7 books in 7 days against all odds! I suppose that at the end of the day I must be happy that I have accomplished that.

How did your Booktub-a-thon go? How many books did you manage to read?

XOXO 💋

Jane.

TWITTER: JANE_WRITES13
INSTAGRAM: JANE_KELSEY
SNAPCHAT: JANE.KELSEY

 

 

Leave a Reply

